Rise up

image

It’s been a year.
I am the same
Oblivion is still something I fear
I still cry a lot and of course scream .
I don’t know what’s wrong with me.

It’s been a year.
I am the same
Still a part of the same game ,
still a person who wastes time on everything
Still a person who never found her ring.

It’s been a year
I am still the same
I still can’t stop my tears.
Still wonder if someone cares.

It’s been a year
I am the same
still not sure if I can survive ,
still think till how long will I drive.

It’s been a year
I am the same
still doesn’t need any fame ,
still lonely
and not yet recovered,sadly.

It’s been a year
I am the same ,
but hey ,there is a change
not the soul but the heart
which was once a torn card
It didn’t get healed
but got better which was once sealed.

It’s been a year
And I have realised that these things are gonna be inside me forever,
I may not get over this, never.
But I have accepted  things as they are,
after all you can’t properly repair a broken jar .

It’s been a year ,
but I know I have to start loving myself all over again,
I know I need to face the rain
and I need to take my heart out of the dark cave.
Because when the game is ON
you need to show the world who is actually BRAVE.

20 thoughts on “Rise up”

Leave a Reply

