Beginning Of The End

image

I often wonder
When you are happy,
When you are sad,
When you feel sick ,
When you feel free.
Do you miss me?

When you come online  ,
When you go offline ,
When you look at the moon ,
When you see the sun shine ,
Do you wonder if I am fine?

When you chat with your friends ,
When your conversations with others end
When you study ,
When you read books on plants and trees ,
Don’t you even think of me?

Don’t you even remember how much I did for you ?
Don’t you even miss the view?
Don’t you even feel missing ?
Don’t you feel you’ve lost your wings?

I did everything to make you happy
I never let you feel lonely ,
You were the first one i used to message ,when online ,
And I used to hate when you used to get offline .

I remember how we use to see the moon together,
I remember how our mornings use to be when we used to see each other ,
I remember how we used to talk for hours and hours,
I remember how we used to read books on plants and flowers .

But sadly you don’t even miss a thing ,
And somewhere I know you won’t even ,
Because these things were everything for me ,
But for you NOTHING .

Do you not miss me at all?
Don’t our memories hurt you at all ?
Was I never even important for you ?
Do you not at all regret the wind which blew ?

YOU DON’T RIGHT?
And why would you ?
You got everything new ,
New people ,new friends .
Just after our relationship came to an end .

Why would you even think of me ?
I was just another stone which you threw in the sea.
Without even seeing how deep did it go.
Without even noticing the flow.

With water of your words stored,
I was just another glass you broke ,
Without even any fault ,
Without any halt .

I didn’t say a word that time ,
I won’t even say a word now ,
But I hope someday you realise I did a lot for you ,
And also that none of your friends are true .

I am sure there will be a day
When you will sit under the tree
And wonder how we used to be ,
You’ll finally miss me .

But I won’t be waiting for you that time
I’ll run away from every memory of yours,
That time you will regret ,
And I’ll be shining like a star,
I’ll finally be happy and never be wondering if you miss me ,
That time you’ll face the pain which I felt
And finally go through the deep sea.

145 thoughts on “Beginning Of The End”

  1. There is a problem with your profile, Under your name there is a website mentioned, and when I click on that it says site doesn’t exist or has been deleted by the user.
    Please check that, earlier I clicked that in order to check your blog and I was told the same, which can be dangerous, people wont be able to see this beautiful blog,… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Are you going like “How come this guy came to know mysecret identify?” ?
        Believe me, your secret is safe with me SW Siddhi. ( I’m terribly sorry is it whole one word or otherwise)

        Ok. You are too generous as well. A generous poet and a songwriter. Cheers to you, ma’am.

        You’re welcome. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah. Shhh. Lets not reveal it. My lips are sealed. πŸ˜›

        Yeah. You definitely should. Wait, I have just two posts which are song worthy. I haven’t read the other ones. Which means you are already writing songs (without you knowing it). Such talent. πŸ˜€
        Anyhow try this – get a guitar and try singing it out. And post it on YouTube / soundcloud.
        Don’t tell me it’s already trending on YouTube.

        I’m? Thank you very much. *kushi ke aansoon* (ok sry. Too much drama)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well you are .
        I have a guitar but I Even have a very bad voice .
        So I prefer writing poems to take my feelings out.
        I’ll surely write a song .
        But I’ll ask somebody else to sing .

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Why, thank you. πŸ™‚

        I don’t believe it. But I urge you to try. May be it might just turn out well. Or may be far better than you expected.

        Aww. I feel you. I break things. Don’t try this at home or anywhere. Not as good of an idea I thought it was.

        Thank god you didn’t ask me. πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Oh no.
        Now your ears will bleed and you’ll wish you hadnt asked me. I have the terriblest voice ever.

        Yes you did. I don’t know what to say.

        Good. Don’t. Ever. Believe me it’s a very bad habit. πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Only one way to find out, right?
        Upload. Share. Go Viral.

        However it is, it will be million times better than mine. Believe me.

        Exactly. I am in serious debt because I still have to pay the EMIs of the things. πŸ˜›

        Like

      7. What I feel is, poem or song have an emotion. So, its not always about the voice, its the emotion that we convey through the songs. I believe it would be more powerful or better if the one who felt and and wants to convey it sings it.
        Too philosophical? Sry. πŸ˜›

        Either way, you can do that.

        Wah wah. Like I said earlier, too generous you are, very generous. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Actually you are right .
        Or should say you’ve got a good convincing power.
        I’ll think about it . ( okay I am not ignoring the topic I will think about it )
        Thanks a lot for the compliment btw .

        Liked by 1 person

      9. *pats myself on my shoulder* πŸ˜›
        Ah no. I just try and I am glad it worked.

        Looking forward to hear your song. πŸ˜€

        You are welcome. πŸ™‚
        Though I must tell, you thank a lot. Ok, here’s the deal : Let’s just say I am your blogger friend, so now we can keep the thank you’s to a minimum. Sounds fair enough?

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Come on, after that tiny inspiring speech of mine, why would I ever think that. And I have always said that you have a better voice than you think or I.
        Ok, rephrasing for your comfort – Looking forward to hear your good-beautiful-ageless-melodious voice!
        Too much? πŸ˜› Well, you can pick one of them. πŸ˜›

        Awesome. *extending my hand to seal the deal* πŸ˜€

        Like

      11. New song that you are going to write? πŸ˜›
        Yeah, 3 or 4 or 5.
        I know right? Sometimes, I just don’t. Really. πŸ™‚

        Well, good night then. And also, you would need your beauty sleep. πŸ˜›
        Will catch up with you later? πŸ™‚

        Like

      12. πŸ˜‰
        Whoa, that’s the most difficult decision ever.
        I didn’t get much chance to go through your other posts, so are you a student or working? My bet is on Student. Did I win? πŸ˜›

        PS : I just realized I’m completely spamming your comment section. So sorry about that. -_- let me know if it’s not okay,please.

        Liked by 1 person

      13. But now you doing it, right?

        You are going to. No excuses. πŸ˜›

        PS: I’m sure I’m not going to make much sense, but here it is. “Why, thank you” is a phrase used to express gratitude when one is not really expecting a compliment. It’s equivalent to – “thank you very much”.

        Anyhow, what’s up? Dinner finished I hope.

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Lets do the drill again : Say ” I will definitely do it ” ten times. πŸ˜›

        No worries, now you do right?

        Yes, it’s early. It’s around this time people have dinner right? 8-10 pm.

        Liked by 1 person

      15. You love it so much that you put off internet for the whole day. That’s dedication. Kudos to you. πŸ˜€

        Good. πŸ˜›
        So, next time you’ll have no problem figuring out even I’m being dramatic. πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      16. I’m just trying to pull your leg. πŸ˜›

        See, you are so generous and humble and not even acknowledging your love for studies. πŸ˜›

        Ok, now that I got the permission I’ll be. But be warned, you might get headache. πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

