Realization

image

When you’re feeling sad.
When things are making you mad.
When you feel like crying .
When you feel like dying.
Look by your side.
You’ll find me sitting along with you
In your life ride.

When you’re upset .
When you’re  red.
When you don’t feel like talking .
When your mind stops thinking .
Close your eyes .
And you’ll always see me .

But what about the time when I feel sad ?
What about the time when things are making me mad?
What about the time when I feel like crying ?
What about the time when I feel like dying?
Why ,when I look by my side .
I don’t find you sitting with me in my life ride?

Why are you never there?
Why don’t you even care?
Why I never see you behind me ?
Are you even real or something I dream?

Did I do something wrong ?
Do I not deserve you at all ?
Have I lost you ?
Am I not one of those few?

The answer to these questions are so evident .
I haven’t lost you.
Because I never had you .
I was always ready to water the seed.
But i was still something you never needed.

After doing so much for you
All I wanted was to not get replaced by new.
But seems like this was what you wanted.
I was something you always hated.

I am hurt.
But I don’t blame you for it .
Maybe I am not worth you .

I am sad
But I don’t blame you for it.
Maybe I was made to get replaced by new.

I am upset like hell .
But I don’t blame you for it .
Maybe I don’t belong here.
But all I want you to know is.
Despite all
I am still there.

81 thoughts on “Realization”

  1. Wonderful Poem! That was sad going all through the poem but there’s a trait of ‘surpassing (overcoming) everything’ embedded in every verse and that’s the beauty. Looking forward to read more on ur blog. Thanks for the follow girl. Much appreciated! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your words are heartfelt. I think it’s quite magically when a writer invites the reader into their space and have them feel every word. A beautiful piece of work, Siddhidiksha.-W38

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I L.O.V.E.D IT!
    and thankyou so much for the follow.
    That poem there has so much depth and meaning to it.
    It is intense and poetic.
    And you are worth him cause he is worth less than you, you desrve better and that someone better is always gonna be by your side and make sure you always gotta a smile on your face.
    Best wishes.
    Hlad to have found you!
    ❀
    Hope to hear from you on my posts too!
    ^_^ .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very sensibly composed. Highly appreciable.
    “The answer to these questions are so evident.
    I haven’t lost you.
    Because I never had you.”
    Heard of this kind before, but you portrayed it very smoothly.
    Should I give a suggestion, only if you don’t mind?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So much pain and rejection for the narrator!
    Nice one. The way you expressed the feelings of hurt and the contrast in experiences.
    Thanks a ton for following my blog.
    Have a nice day. God bless. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah We love a poem more when we can relate to the writer’s thoughts. So is it here I guess.
        This exasperation which then dies in apparently strong acceptance of Reality – Has happened with me. Thus this poem was just like a part of Me .

        Keep up your good work ! Have a nice week ahead !
        And Stay connected!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You have no idea how happy I am to hear this .
        I am sorry something like this happened to you . But this happened to me as well .
        So we’re even .
        Stay strong .
        And thankyou for the beautiful comment :).

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Β‘Hola! Este no es un premio oficial de los que circulan en la web. Es un pequeΓ±o presente por ser mi amigo bloguero. Β‘Que tengas un lindo dΓ­a!
    Biblioteca62

    P.d. Β‘Precioso poema!

    Like

Leave a Reply

