The Short Battle

image

3:00 in the morning
When the world sleeps
You fight .
You fight with yourself
You cry for help
You cry for everything you’ve had .
Everything which made you mad .
But you know you can’t take everything out,
As things are to deep to even think about .

9:00 in the morning .
When you wake up .
You see a sad face in the mirror
And then try to cheer yourself up .
You try to fake a smile .
When you know it won’t even last for a while .
You still prepare yourself to face the day .
No matter how difficult it is to go  this way .

12:00 in the noon
When you’re wishing to leave the world soon ,
You pretend to be happy .
Knowing the fact that you’re feeling lonely .
You desperately wanna scream and shout .
Crying is something you always you think about .
You try to console yourself .
But you need someone to help .

6:00 in the evening
When you’re trying your level best that your eyes don’t blink
Because every blink
reminds you of a several things .
You so wanna feel the fresh air .
“But enjoying it ” is so rare .
You really wanna get out and stay happy as others .
But you know it isn’t possible to fly with broken feathers .

9:00 in the night 
When no matter how much you tried .
You were the same .
You tried to gather some hope
But still you weren’t able to cut the depressing rope .
You tried convincing yourself to be alive.
But depression is always a place where you’ve always arrived .

11:45 PM
You decided that the world is to big for you to understand .
And you’ve fallen so deep that you can’t even stand .
Things have tortured you so much
That you’ve lost all your powers .
And you can no more stop the eyes to shower .
Suffering things for one more day is something you can’t handle anymore.
You get sure that drowning is better that waiting for the shore .

12:00 AM
You took your last breath
And gave up to all your strength .
You let yourself free from everything .
And now you don’t even have to stop your eyes to blink .
You gave up to everything to kept .
And faking a smile all over again .
You left .

But you weren’t a loser
Instead you were a fighter .
You weren’t a coward or anything bad .
You were strong .
You survived for long despite everything you’ve had .

But our world is never gonna understand this .
Because they don’t care about your life ride .
All they care is about the word ” suicide “.
They are never gonna understand things you were going through .
After all they never know how painful it was for you .

They’re gonna cry for you ,
When you’re no more .
But where were they when you were dying to reach the shore ?
Others are gonna judge you unnecessarily .
And will surely give life lectures .
But isn’t it too early ?

Guys if you can’t feel the pain .
Please don’t comment .
If you can’t feel the person’s life .
Nobody is asking you to cut your hand with a knife .

The person has been through a lot .
It was so difficult for him but he fought .
It was just a day I mentioned .
But just imagine his life when .
Everyday is a nightmare .
Every hour you feel nobody cares .
Every minute you die to heal .
But every second you still breathe.

How long can a person live this way ?
How can anybody living this life can feel the sun rays ?

So people please clear your vision
With each day passing It is getting blurred.
Please stop calling people who suicide losers .
After all if you couldn’t help them out when they survived .
At least you can pray for their  family right ? 

160 thoughts on “The Short Battle”

  1. i can feel the agony the person went thru . morever you have expressed it so well in this poem . i dont call them losers but it hurts me when people take such decision . i still wish he shouldnt have left hopes. but RIP the departed soul. may his family gain strength to live without him .

    Liked by 4 people

  2. “After all if you couldnโ€™t help them out when they survived “.
    Wow! What a sentence! Each of your words show some strong and deep feelings. Yes! The mindset of people and the struggle one get into all described in short..fantastic..๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 4 people

  3. I love the honesty of your expression. They are straight from your heart makes the reader think twice. So was this. Amazingly put and obviously its much much more difficult than we try to think About it. But you know, even if they are winners the world imbibes in them that they are losers who gave up.I appreciate such a change of ideas from you. Keep it up girl!

    Liked by 4 people

  4. It is nothing to do with weakness. So many nights I had like this, through most of my young life and the time went so, so slowly. But now my life has turned around and I am happy, mainly because being with my family made me happy – I haven’t felt like this in a long, long while. When I look back I am so glad I fought it. It is hard to fight something when you cannot see a light at the end. I could so easily have gone.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. A phoenix really. I think moving away and living on my own made it get worse first before it got better and I learned to love myself. Once I loved myself – I found that others did too and it made me happy. But with many it is not circumstances or lonliness if they have clinical depressions such as bi-polar – those people struggle to know how and have the strength to ride the high and low waves. I really feel what you are saying and hope that things will turn around for you in the not-too-distant future.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Too real and too true. My thoughts and feelings to all those who go through that.
    It was a nice effort to publish such a post. Hope it touches someone in the heart, and enable all of us to accommodate other people’s thoughts.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Reblogged this on Dreams Unintended and commented:
    เคฎเฅŒเคค เคคเฅ‹ เค‡เคจเคพเคฎ-เค-เคตเฅžเคพ เคนเฅˆ เคฎเฅ‹เคนเคฌเฅเคฌเคค เค•เฅ‡ เคฎเคพเคฐเฅ‹เค‚ เค•เคพ,
    ,
    ,
    ,
    เคงเคกเค•เคจเฅ‹เค‚ เค•เคพ เคฐเฅเค•เคจเคพ เคนเฅˆ เคธเฅเค•เฅ‚เคจ เคฆเคฟเคฒ เค•เฅ€ เคฆเคฐเคพเคฐเฅ‹เค‚ เค•เคพ,,!!

    #Bunny

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is touching.You have captured the emotions well.I could almost feel the pain through your words.Yes,it isn’t always right to blame those who suicide.We don’t always realise or understand how they may have felt,how the world would have treated them..how lonely they might have been.You have tried to bring out that perspective well.I like it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

      1. good.a bit of advice : be careful about the course you choose after your twelth.Go for what you like.Don’t listen to what anybody says.Just do want you want to ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am actually blessed with amazing parents. They support me in each and every decision. So I have no pressure.
        But I am still not sure what to do after 12th.

        Like

  8. Marvelous job you did putting years and years of pain into one day. Your words were definitely felt and heard. You are right we should pray for the family’s and see these people as fighters. Thank you for this perspective you’ve shown us ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice metting you, look forward to your post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  9. This is heart wrenching, really. It’s so difficult to tell what a person might be going through based on their social behaviour. Everyone has a story. I wish we all were more understanding and empathic towards each other.
    I loved this article! โค

    Liked by 2 people

  10. My voice is lost among the chorus…

    I have been there…I know….and what you write is truth…beautiful, simple truth.

    (God, I pray now that you reach out and shout if you must at those who contemplate. Tell them that we are here, we are here, WE ARE HERE. We are with You and we are with them and You are with them as You are with us. Remind them to hunch up close to Jesus until help comes. Jesus, please…send help…)

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love this. I think there is a. such a stigma around mental health and b. depression is looked down upon as a weakness? This post walks you through what is it like living in that shell. I hope you’re okay and pray for all of those suffering in silence and in the open. One day, I have faith we will be able to conquer these demons together

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I hope to see the day soon :’)
      It pains me when I see people considering depression a weakness .But I am glad people like you exist .And with your love and affection I am sure we’ll win this battle . ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for the comment
      Hugs :*

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Wise beyond your years..
    A very touching glimpse into a real condition for many. The stigma of mental illness is lessening here in Australia. With the conversation kept in the media in the form of TV advertisements (and the like) plus known personalities coming forward with their own battles, we are all now more aware, and less judgmental…. a very good beginning.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Moved me a lot.

    Prompted me write

    Thats life!! Thats life!!
    Be strong enough.
    To go through your strife!!
    At the most people can feel your pain
    Can they share it?

    Good morning dear Siddhi .Enjoyed going through it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A day well started .
      Thanks for your comment Kiran.
      Love your words.
      I wish people were sensible and sensitive enough to understand others .
      Anyway , they can surely share it .
      If that want people to feel them.
      Or give others some sort of awareness .

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Omg! This is intense. It really saddens me.
    How I wish they looked for inner strength.
    How I wish they waited for the pain to wane away
    How I wish they waited for another day
    Just maybe help was on its way
    Just maybe there was light a few metres away
    Just maybe God was about to say
    You have suffered enough
    Now its your turn to laugh and play
    How I wish…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

